## SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY: PUTTUR

#### (AUTONOMOUS)

\_\_\_\_\_

# 1<sup>ST</sup> BOS Meeting of Mathematics Department

Date: 08-07-2016

The 1<sup>st</sup> meeting of Board of Studies (BOS) in Mathematics is held on 08 July, 2016 at 01.30 PM in the Department of Mathematics, Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology, Puttur, Chittoor –Dist.

Dr.P.Madhu Mohan Reddy, Chairman of BOS chaired the meeting and welcomed all the members to the first BOS meeting and discussed the following agenda

#### Agenda:

- 1. Approval of syllabus for the subjects offered to various branches w.e.f. 2016-17.
- 2. Approval of Panel of Question Paper setters.
- 3. Approval of Panel of Examiners.
- 4. Any other item

After a brief introduction, the agenda items listed above were taken up for discussion and the following resolutions were passed.

## Minutes:

#### Agenda: 1

Approval of syllabus for the subjects offered to various branches w.e.f. 2016-17

## **Resolution: 1**

After the thorough discussion, syllabus was framed to make the students in acquiring the required analytical knowledge and skills. The BOS resolved to approve the syllabus framed for the subject offered to various branches (given in **Annexure-I**).

#### Agenda: 2

Approval of Panel of question paper setters

#### **Resolution: 2**

Approved panel of question paper setters (given in Annexure –II) is to be submitted to the college academic council for approval.

#### Agenda: 3

Approval of Panel of examiners

### **Resolution: 3**

Approved panel of examiners prepared for valuation (given in **Annexure –III**) is to be submitted to the college academic council for approval.

The above items were discussed, debated and the necessary approval was accorded by the BOS. The meeting was concluded with vote of Thanks proposed by the Chairman of BOS.

S. No.	Member Name	Academic/ Industry Position	Designation	Signature
1	Dr.P.Madhu Mohan Reddy	Associate Professor-SIETK	Chairman	POP
2	Dr. E.Sudhakara	Associate Professor-SIETK	Member	E. Sud
3	Mrs. K.Subhashini	Assistant Professor-SIETK	Member	K. Sublap.
4	Mrs. P.Usha	Assistant Professor-SIETK	Member	P. usbo
5	Mrs. R.Lakshmi Devi	Assistant Professor-SIETK	Member	64
6	Mr. E.Kartheek	Assistant Professor-SIETK	Member	E: Lartheck C. Secure &
7	Dr. S.Sreenadh	Professor & HOD, S.V. University, Tirupati	Member	Secure &
8	Dr. A. Leela Rathnam	Professor, S.P.M.V.V., Tirupati.	Member	A. Lula Ro
9	Dr. R.Bhuvana Vijaya	Associate Professor, JNTU, Ananthapuramu	Member	R. Bhuvana
10	Dr. Y. Bhavani Kumar	Scientist/Engineer-E National Atmospheric Research Laboratory (NARL), Gadanki, A.P	Member	Yorna.

## **Members** Present